Cartoonist Lar deSouza

Lar deSouza, beard advocate, noted hat enthusiast and Internet Uncle, is really good at sitting. He sits like a champ. And when he sits, he draws.  Like, a LOT. For the past 18 years, Lar has been pulling double duty as the cartoonist for the 2008 Shuster Award winning online comic “Looking For Group” ( and the comic “Least I Could Do” ( Lar also continues to freelance and has been fortunate to contribute to Steve Jackson Games, most notably Super Munchkin Artist Edition, Munchkin CCG and the Illuminati second edition in 2018, among many others.

Lar has been the recipient of the Prix Aurora Award for Artistic Achievement in Canadian Science Fiction (2008, 2006) and numerous other awards for caricature and cartooning.

He was born to humble surroundings on a Hallowe’en night many years ago. After an apparently normal childhood, he attended Sheridan College of Visual Arts where he obtained diplomas in Illustration and Computer Graphics.  While other artists might have muses that look like Grecian oracles, Lar’s wears three fingered gloves and speaks in a shout.  It was only a matter of time before professional cartooning called his name.

He has been artistically active in fandom for many years, garnering a reputation as a passing fair cartoonist and a sick puppy. He has no idea what to write for programme bios and suggestions are welcome.  The Hallowe’en bit is true.

And yes, he does look like his caricature.

You can see his online work at:

Twitter: @lartist
Instagram: @uncalar
Facebook: Lar deSouza 

Artist Tim Hagel

Tim Hagel is an artist who grew up in the Fargo-Moorhead area. His art style is mostly inspired by gross-out art popular in the late 80s and early 90s, cartoons, and video games. Tim worked as a volunteer for CoreCon from 2010 to 2016 primarily as the e-gaming con chair before moving to the Minneapolis metropolitan area. He lives with his wife Daniella and three cats Leo, Luna, and Apollo. Professionally, Tim has worked as a software engineer for 13 years.

Comedian Adam Ordahl Quesnell Adam Ordahl Quesnell is a comedy-pit filled with laugh-snakes who has been entertaining audiences since before you even knew that this bio existed. Bouncing from witty social observation, to commentary on language, to biting introspection on mental illness; his act walks that fine line that people often write about in bios. After doing standup for a dozen years he threw his life away to relocate to Los Angeles (results pending). In the meantime he is still doing comedy anywhere that will have him. Ordahl Quesnell recently started a Star Trek: The Original Series Podcast, called “Trek in the Valley.” He is a Stand Up! Records recording artist with multiple releases on the legendary label. He has been performing at CoreCON for the better part of a decade. His shoulder hurts.

2022 Guests: 
Toby Sterling — Film Producer
Michelle Roller — Comedian
Midwest Paranormal — Paranormal Investigators 

Brian Glur — Professional Cosplayer
Gage Gerardi — Professional Cosplayer
Peter Chiykowski — Author

Jonathan Brugh — Actor
Midwest Paranormal — Paranormal Investigators
Abra Staffin-Weibe — Author

Jennifer Cihi — Singer (Voice of singing Sailor Moon)
Stephanie DeLeo — Author
Adam Quesnell — Comedian
Paul St. Peter — Voice Actor

Jorge Guzman — Prop Memorabilia Collector
Aida Jacobs — Author
Christiana Cosplay — Professional Cosplayer

Bill Cochran — Artist
Renee Cochran — Artist
Paul St. Peter — Voice Actor
Terri Pray — Author

Voltaire — Musician
Christopher R. Mihm — Filmmaker

Anthony Montgomery — Actor
John Picacio — Artist
Lars Pearson — Author
Roy C. Booth — Author
Cynthia Booth — Author
Adam Quesnell — Comedian

Patricia Tallman — Actress
Joseph Scrimshaw — Comedian
Michael Merriam — Author
Terrance Brown II — Artist

S.M. Stirling — Author
Lovern Kindzierski — Comic Book Colorist
Michelle Bredeson — Author
Kevin Lenagh — Illustrator

Karen Sweetland — Artist
Toby Iverson — Film Producer
Rhiannon Paille — Author

Sue Dawe — Artist
Troy Sterling Nies — Composer
Voluntary Nightmare — Musical Group

Anita Burbeck — Artist
Chris N. Mahr — Author